Site Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
Board of Directors Elections

Board of Directors Nominations are now closed.

The Awards and Elections Committee is responsible for presenting a 2017/2018 slate of Directors to members at the upcoming Annual General Meeting (June 5) to ensure that MISA Ontario is well governed. Every two years, elections are held to select the new Board of Directors for a two-year term. For all positions, candidates must be members in good standing of MISA Ontario.

Nominations are now closed. For inquiries please contact the Committee Chair Dan Munns at 905-430-4300 x. 2328 or Executive Director Anne Babej at 647-459-5613.

Please click on the links below to access Board position job descriptions and submitted nominations.

Vice President 

Nominee: Morgan Calvert – County of Middlesex


Nominee: Matt Caplin, City of Windsor


Nominee: April Towns – City of Barrie

Director at Large

Nominee: Catherine Baldelli, Town of Milton


Northern Region Director

Nominee: Ron St. Onge, City of Greater Sudbury

Eastern Region Director

Nominee:  Marc Coyle, City of Belleville

Central Region Director

Nominee: Tom Drouillard, Town of Oakville

Nominee: Jamie Hagg, City of Peterborough/Peterborough Utilities

Nominee: Frank Di Palma, City of Vaughan

Western Region Director

Nominee:  Scott Barnes, City of Welland

Nominee:  Jim Pretty, City of Woodstock

Partner Representative (2 positions available)

Nominee: Barry Clavir,  Leaders Beyond Inc.

Nominee: Timothy Schnare, OnX Enterprise Solutions

Nominee: Priscilla Petgrave, Conexsys Communications Limited

Nominee: Dave Gray, B.CS., eSolutionsGroup

Nominee: Matthew Edwards., CDW Canada

MISA Ontario Executive History

Click here to view our Executive History in PDF format.