Site Search
Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
About MISA - Governance


The Board governs according to a By-laws and Operations Manual. It defines the mission, objectives and principles of MISA/ASIM Canada, and sets out governance rules and procedures.


Founding Board Members

Founding members of the Board, who took office in May 2006, were as follows:

MISA Atlantic

Goverenance Image

Daya Pillay
Manager, E-Commerce & Web Services
Halifax Regional Municipality

Bill Todd
Information Technology Manager
City of Saint John


David Hennigan
Director of Information Technology
Capital Regional District

Gerry Matte
Information Technology Manager
of Saanich

MISA Ontario

Garry Bezruki
Director of Information Technology
City of Waterloo

Roy Wiseman
Chief Information Officer/Director Information and Technology Services
Region of Peel

MISA Prairies

Kevin Peacock
Branch Manager, Corporate Information Services
City of Saskatoon

Mark Humphries
Supervisor, Information Systems
Parkland County

Réseau de l'Informatique Municipale du Québec (RIMQ)

Gaston Huot
Directeur des Ressources informationnelles
Villes de Boucherville, Brossard, Saint-Bruno et Saint-Lambert

Daniel Malo
Direction des technologies de l'information
Ville de Montreal